Minute packages | Minutes and texts | Services | Telco, ICT and content provider A1

Minute packages

Select a tariff and connect

50 минут во все сети

  • 50  Belarus calls
0,00 руб activation charge
3,49 руб/30 days regular payment

Безлимит минут во все сети

  • Unlimited  minutes to all networks
0,00 руб activation charge
11,50 руб/month regular payment

150 минут во все сети

  • 150  Belarus calls
The service is unavailable for the plan.

300 A1 minutes

  • 300  minutes within the network
The service is unavailable for the plan.

Unlimited  minutes to all networks plus

  • Unlimited  minutes to all networks
For tariffs Comfort L, Comfort XL
The service is unavailable for the plan.

Unlimited minutes within the network

  • Unlimited  minutes within the network
The service is unavailable for the plan.

Unlimited minutes within the network plus

  • Unlimited  minutes within the network
For tariffs Starter, Comfort S, Comfort 2, Comfort M, Comfort, Comfort 4, Comfort+
The service is unavailable for the plan.

Detailed information

  • Minutes included into the packages will not be expended at calls between employees of a legal entity (within Closed Subscriber Group); also, at calls to’ favourite’ numbers.
  • 300 minutes within the company's network are consumed before the minutes included in the tariff plan.
  • 50, 150 minutes to all networks will be expended after the minutes included into the plan (except tariff plans Comfort+, Comfort, Comfort 2, Comfort 4, Comfort S, Comfort M, Smart Infinite, lemon, lemon X, lemon Y, Startovy, Start, Drive 5, Drive 20). On tariff plans Bez Limita and Bez Limita 2.0, the traffic for the package is consumed first, then the minutes included in the tariff plan.
  • The package is provided for 30 days. The cost of the service is debited in full when connecting/changing the package and in the future - every 30 days.
  • The package of minutes is provided for 30 days and is automatically renewed for the next period. The cost of the service is debited in full when connecting/changing the package and in the future - every 30 days. The service is not disabled when changing the tariff plan, if it is available on the new one. In this case, the remaining minutes from the package are saved.
  • The subscription fee for the "Unlimited to all networks" package is charged at a time upon connection and in the future in full on the 1st day of each month.
  • The period for providing the "Unlimited minutes within the network plus" package is a calendar month. The cost of the package on the tariffs "Starting", "Comfort", Comfort S, Comfort M, "Comfort 2", "Comfort 4", "Comfort +" is debited daily in equal installments.
    When connecting a package of minutes to other networks / within the network, the package "Unlimited minutes within the network plus" is automatically disconnected.
    The period for providing the "Unlimited minutes to all networks plus" package is a calendar month. The cost of the package on the Comfort L, Comfort XL tariffs is debited daily in equal installments.

Restrictions

At the same time, you can connect and use only one of the minute packages within the network on one number.

The included traffic is not consumed in roaming. Payment in roaming calls (incoming / outgoing) - according to roaming tariffs.

  • Subscribers - individuals, including subscribers of an individual corporate program, and legal entities, except for users of tariff plans for the Internet, telemetry, "Comfort + for Business", prepaid tariffs "Drive 5", "Drive 20", "In touch" , the “No overpayments” line, tariff plans with unlimited minutes within the network included in the monthly fee; to all networks.
  • The "Unlimited minutes within the network plus" package is available for the "Starting", "Comfort", Comfort S, Comfort M, Comfort 2, Comfort 4, Comfort + tariffs.
  • The "Unlimited minutes to all networks plus" package is available for "Comfort L", "Comfort XL" tariffs.

You can manage the service, get information about connected packages, the rest of the traffic in the My A1 application, Personal Area and in other self-service systems provided by the company.

 

You can also activate / deactivate the service at the request in the sales and service centers of the company or dealerships.